Episode 80: Ribbons

recorded Monday, 26 May 2014

Come join the ravelry group!

You can find me on youtube and instagram!

Temperature/Weather Craft-a-Long

Charity KAL

FOs

WIPs

  • ZK Thigh Highs Pattern: Improvised Yarn: 716knit 716 sock in “If the apocalypse comes, beep me” Needles: US 1, 2.25mm
  • Vlad by Tammy Bailey Yarn: Mountain Colors Bearfoot in “Harmony Moss” Needles: US 5, 3.75mm
  • Perchance2knit SW merino in That Odd Color in the Sky before the Storm
  • G’s Great Owl. Yarn: Peaches and Creme. Hook: US F, 3.75mm
  • Test knit for Jenna. Yarn: Science Monkey Mercantile Faraday sock in “Rosalind Franklin’s (overexposed) photograph”  Needles:  US 1, 2.25mm
  • SW BFL from Hippie Penguin in “Carnival Bears”
  • Log Cabin Blanket. Yarn: Caron Simply Soft in Chocolate, Heather Gray, Sage Green. Needles: US 8, 5.0mm

You mean I can cover my entire body in sock goodness?!?!? Pattern: Sock Yarn Blanket by Shelly Kang, The Heathen Housewife. Needles: US 2; 2.75 mm

  • 12 this week, 601  squares total

Bee Keeper’s Quilt by Tiny Owl Knits – Stephanie Dosen

  • 12 this week, 156 puffs total

New Things

  • Mini from Hayley
  • Minis from Allison
  • 716knit 716Strong in “You have “but” face”
  • Batts from Lorain
  • “Partying it up and Getting Down” by Megan Williams, gifted to me by Tina

What I’m reading

I won ribbons for my spinning!

Leave a comment