Episode 15: And the Winner is…

recorded Monday, 18 February 2013

Come join the ravelry group!

Selfish Craft-a-long

The winner is drawn!

Upcoming Craft-a-long

  • Can use any ravelry sanctioned craft to make something  for a mom. You can start something new, or pick up a WIP!
  • Tag projects with “BPHMOM”
  • Deadline: May 13, 2013
  • Prize: TBD

Finished Object:

  • Mandi is the Sweater Guinea Pig Pattern: $5 in Paris by Anna Peck Maliszewski. Yarn: Caron Simply Soft in “black” and “Heathered Gray”. Needles: US 6, 4.00 mm; US 8, 5.00 mm.
  • Flowers from The Complete Photo Guide to Crochet by Margaret Hubert: pansym bullion flower, primrose, briar rose. Yarn: Orange. Hook: US G, 4.25mm
  • Granny squares
  • Mandi’s objects: change purse, over the shoulder bag, slippers,. She used size H, not size K.

Works In Progress:

Sock Yarn Blanket

You mean I can cover my entire body in sock goodness?!?!? Pattern: Sock Yarn Blanket by Shelly Kang, The Heathen HousewifeNeedles: US 2; 2.75 mm

New

  • Patons Kroy FX in Clover Colors
  • Science Monkey Mercantile Faraday in “Rosalind Franklin’s (Overexposed) Photograph”, “Chattaboogie, Mark One”, “Northern Bogs”
  • Sensations Bamboo & Ewe Pattern in Purp/Blk Pattern

What I am Reading

Three Indie Dyers I haven’t bought from yet, but am drooling over

2 thoughts on “Episode 15: And the Winner is…

  1. Hi Heather, it was also nice to meet you last week. Not sure if you meant me, but I am not a podcaster, nor on RAV. I am on Plurk.
    All the yarns are gorgeously coloured. Altho’ for socks, I could imagine crocheting a blanket, centre out, with them. Making a vivid effect.
    The sock blanket has nicely varied squares and developing well.
    Isn’t it nice to haveshort breaks from the little ones? Gives energy for when they are back with you.
    Enjoy your week
    xxxxxx

    • Enid, I did mean you! I was pretty sure you hadn’t mentioned a podcast, but not completely.
      Those yarns would be lovely in a center out blanket, I agree. But I think crocheting a fingering weight blanket would take forever – I know the knitting one is!
      It was nice to have a short break from the kids, but I was definitely ready for them to come home.
      You have a good week too!
      XX

Leave a Reply

