Episode 8 – Also Delayed

Due to technical failings (my laptop’s power cord died and my camera won’t sync with my desktop), I am not able to put up an episode again today. sigh I ordered the replacement cord last week, but due to the holidays, shipping is taking a while. I hope to have both recorded episodes up later this week (as soon as I get my power cord).

In the meantime, I want to remind everyone of a couple things:

C/KAL for Craft Hope: Project 19 “Dolls, Animals and Monsters, Oh My!”

  • The project is collecting handmade softies to distribute to children affected by Hurricane Sandy.
  • The C/KAL will run through noon, eastern time, on January 7, 2013. Each toy made will be a separate entry into the drawing, so please post them separately, and be sure to tag the projects with “bunniphishsofties”. You must be a member of the group to win.
  • The winner of the drawing will receive a toy pattern of his or her choice up to $7. The pattern must be giftable through ravelry.

Tomorrow will start the “selfish crafting” Craft-a-long. Any ravelry-sanctioned craft is acceptable. The only real sticking point is that the item be something for yourself. You can pick up a WIP that you set aside to work on things for other people, or you can start something new.

2 thoughts on “Episode 8 – Also Delayed

    • I am very frustrated, because it has not yet arrived! I feel like I am letting people down because I haven’t uploaded two episodes, all because I am waiting on a cord. With luck, it will arrive tomorrow.

      Thank you for coming back to check on me.
      xxxx

Leave a Reply

