Episode 1: Meet and Greet

recorded Monday, 19 November 2012

Notes:

Finished Objects

  • Detroit Lions Hat. Yarn: Caron One Pound in colorways teal and black. Needles: US 6; 4.0 mm
  • Mandi’s arm warmers Pattern: Fingerless Gloves by Red Berry Crochet. Yarn: Red Heart Boutique MagicalHook: US H; 5.0 mm
  • Brown Cat Bed for my Nerd Wars dissertationPattern: 1-skein pet bed by Chris Porter. Yarn: Randome brown acrylic my Mer gave me. Hook: US J, 6.0 mm
  • Mom’s socks Pattern: I made up the pattern to make the cables read “Mom” in International Morse Code. Yarn: Red Heart Heart & Sole in colorway Toasted Almond. Needles: US 2; 2.75mm
  • “Spring Morning” fiber. Sent to me by Carrie. Corridale. 4.7 oz, 95 yds.
  • “Dark Spindle Snack” fiber. Sent to me by Mary. Fiber content unknown. 8 g, 9.8 yds. Spindle from Thomas Creations, etsy store ThreadsThruTime.

Works In Progress:

New Things

  • JoAnn Sensations Rosario Multi in colorway green
  • Lion Brand Sock-Ease in colorway cotton candy. (The other colorway I was looking at was rock candy.)
  • Socks from my barter partner

Three Favorite Things

  1. Socks! I have over 60 pairs.
  2. Sock yarn – I have enough to make 15 pairs, not including what is on my needles
  3. Sock knitting – I always have a pair on the needles. I have made 18 pairs since learning to knit a year and a half ago.
2 thoughts on “Episode 1: Meet and Greet

    • Jen-
      I’m glad you love my podcast! At the bottom of the page there should be a link to the RSS feed. Give it a try, and let me know if it works for you.
      I am trying to figure out itunes, and hope to be on soon. It might take a bit, because I can be technologically impaired at times. Thank you for watching!
      Heather

Leave a Reply

